Saturday 22 Jun 2024

In Goa, it's one each lead for BJP & Congress

THE GOAN NETWORK | JUNE 04, 2024, 12:04 PM IST
In Goa, it's one each lead for BJP & Congress

PANAJI: The ruling BJP and Congress have taken a lead in one seat each in Goa in the initial trend. 

While BJP's Shripad Yesso Naik is leading in North Goa with a whopping 88402 vote margin, in South the first-time contender of Congress Captain Viriato Fernandes has taken a lead of nearly 20471 votes. 

In the North, Naik has taken the lead over Congress's Ramakant Khalap while in the South BJP's Pallavi Dempo is trailing against the Captain. 

A notable presence is observed with the Revolutionary Goans party garnering significant votes across both regions. The party has its chief contesting from Norrh Tukarama Bharat Parab  and Rubert Pereira in the South.

If these trends continue, both BJP and Congress will manage to retain their seats.

Share this