Major reshuffle, 32 DySPs transferred

THE GOAN NETWORK | MAY 26, 2022, 12:46 AM IST

In a major shake-up, the Goa police department has transferred as many as 32 police officers of the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police (DySPs) including half a dozen who were posted as sub-divisional police officers (SDPOs) in Panaji, Margao, Mapusa, Pernem, Canacona and Ponda.

The long-pending order has also finally given postings and work to at least a dozen DySPs who were for several months “awaiting posting”.

The order was issued on Wednesday by Superintendent of Police (SP) Headquarters, Gaurish Prabhudesai, on the recommendation of the Police Establishment Board.

DySP Sudesh Naik, who hitherto was SDPO in Pernem, has been shifted to Panaji and his place in Pernem will be taken up by DySP Siddhant Shirodkar who was awaiting posting.

Mapusa will have DySP Jivba Dalvi as SDPO, who replaces Uday Parab, now shifted as DySP at GRP (D-Coy). Rajesh Kumar, who was awaiting posting will now head the police sub-division of Vasco and another officer who was awaiting posting Nilesh Rane takes over as SDPO in Quepem.

Yet another officer ‘awaiting posting’ Nutan Vernekar has been posted as head of the foreigner’s branch and Nerlon Albuquerque again awaiting posting will now head the Anti-Narcotics Cell.

The order also gives postings to 15 more officers who were awaiting posting -- Braz Menezes {DySP (HQ/North)}, Francis Corte {DySP (EOC with additional charge of Control Room)}, Rajan Nigale {DySP (ATS)}, Wilson D’Souza {DySP(Motor Transport)}, Rupendra Shetgaonkar {DySP (GRP ‘D’ & ‘E’ Coy and Armoury)}, Gurudas Kadam {DySP (Konkan Railway)}, Manoj Mardolkar {DySP (PTS, Valpoi)}, Rajendra Prabhudesai {DySP (DQ/South)}, Roy Pereira {DySP (SPCR) with additional charge of Communication}, Ashish Shirodkar {DySP (Traffic/HQ)}, Shivram Vaigankar {DySP (SB/South) with additional charge of Tourist Police}, Pravin Kumar Vast {DySP (HQ Liasoning and Procurement Cell)}, Salim Shaikh {DySP (SB/North)}, Ram Asre {DySP (SPCR) shall hold charge of Wireless} and Sudesh Narvekar who has been posted as Deputy Commandant of the India Reserve Battalion (IRB-1,2,3).

Share this